Chest greeblies are away!

“Sir, if any of my circuits or gears
will help, I’ll gladly donate them.”

It seems that I had a few surplus brass chest greeblies (which I got machined out at the lab/workshop at univ). Because I simply did not have use for these, I donated these to two other droid builders who enquired these at the c3po-builders club. After all, it’s all about being in a great community and helping people out. As to quote a certain droid builder:

“We droids are few and far between and need to help eachother 🙂

He definitely has a point there. So now, surplus brass chest greeblies have been sent out to two fellow protocol-builder’s in the US and Canada.

So, when I already got your attention..I would like to thank everyone who have helped me, either with tips and advices, or lending me tools, donating parts to me, or simply commented my build along the way (You know who you are ;)). Feedback really helps, bad or good. There’s always room for improvement when making props and costumes. The goal is after all to recreate a great character and to bring some the real magic to people. Protocol out..

Leave a Reply

