My new complete screen-accurate C-3PO gear.

Here is a teaser of my completed screen-accurate C-3PO costume. It is the first time I’ve tried on all of the parts at once! The chrome looks absolutely stunning and super-reflective. I’ve tried to replicate the belly section from the original trilogy the best I can, however, beware that these do not match any suit as seen on screen. I kind of like the wires as they are organized in ANH much better, as they should be much more “messier” than what is seen in the prequels.

I have chosen not to weather the suit, and being fully gold chromed, I’d say it is more of a mix between ROTS and ANH (with the rather messy wired belly section).TEASER HERE!

Leave a Reply

